Crown Chakra

Seventh Chakra: The Sahasrara (Violet/White) chakra. It is also known as the Crown chakra. This is the chakra of enlightenment and spiritual connection.  This chakra allows us to connect to others, our higher selves and the Divine.  This chakra is related to:

  • Consciousness
  • Spiritual unity
  • Meditation
  • Karma
  • Transcendence

Try these 3 steps to balance the seventh chakra:

  • Illusions are all around us in life. Whether it is others lying to us or ourselves ignoring the truth.  For 5 minutes, focus on seeing through those illusions and seeing the truth.
  • Meditate for at least 5 minutes. Set a timer, close your eyes, focus on your breathing, and expel all other thoughts from your mind until your timer sounds.
  • Set a long term goal. Make a plan for accomplishing that goal and post that plan where you will see it when you wake up.  From now on, whenever you see that plan, do something to get closer to that goal.

The crown chakra is beyond elements.  Its crystals are clear quartz and amethyst.  Its emanating color is Violet/White and its balancing color is pale Yellow.  This chakra’s identity is universal and the lesson is self-knowledge.  Its rights and responsibilities are to know.

The balanced chakra energy is spiritually connected, wisdom and mastery, intelligence, presence, able to question, able to assimilate and analyze info, and to have an open mind.

The challenges associated with this chakra are attachment and its excessive chakra energy is too intellectual, spiritual/religious addiction, confusion, detachment from spirit, disassociation from the body and living “in your head.”

The deficient chakra energy is trouble learning, spiritual uncertainty, limited beliefs, materialism apathetic or closed mind.

Yoga postures associated with this chakra are inversions, headstand and yoga mudras.

Other healing activities are experiencing beauty, using your brainpower and defining beliefs and values.